Public Enemy: Man Plans God Laughs

Public Enemy have released a harrowing, inspiring new video for “Man Plans, God Laughs,” the punishing title cut off the seminal hip-hop outfit’s recently released 13th LP.

The clip follows a young boy navigating and trying to understand his place in a world rife with violence, an apt illustration of Chuck D’s own existential musings: “Am I radical, am I pacifist? / Am I scared to fight? / I ain’t asking you / Am I grown? Do I stand up? / Am I owned?”

Read more: http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/public-enemy-navigate-violence-salvation-in-man-plans-god-laughs-20150716#ixzz3g7QXdb38
Follow us: @rollingstone on Twitter | RollingStone on Facebook

Leave a Reply

